Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

23 November, 2005
To
21 December, 2005
David Breashears is a veteran high altitude filmmaker and highly experienced Mountaineer. He has climbed Mt. Everest 5 times and always with a film camera in his arms. He is widely renowned for his several wonderful pictures and film from the summit of Mt. Everest. David owns the records of live telecast as well as filmmaking with the IMAX format camera from the summit of Mt. Everest. Peak Promotion has been fortunate to organize his expeditions and filming in the himalaya. Wongchu Sherpa, the director of Peak Promotion and David Breashears have climbed and worked together for more than 2 decades in the himalaya. David is recently awarded with Gorkha Dakshin Bahu by His Majesty the King of Nepal for his wonderful work making films in Nepal which have helped Nepal to be famous round the globe and gain tourism.
 
Western Film Team
David Breashears - Producer, Director
Callie Taintor - Associate Producer
Steve McCarthy - Director of Photography
Bill Anderson - Editor
Sherpa Film Team
Wongchu Sherpa - Leader
Lakpa Gelje Sherpa - Camera Leader
Mingmar Dorjee Sherpa - Camera
Kami Sherpa - Camera
Pem Dorjee Sherpa - Camera accessories
Phula Sherpa - Lenses and battery
Nima Sherpa - Tripod

Gayalal Rajbanshi - Liaison Officer
- Special Film Asst.
 
  Peak Promotion - Agency in Nepal

 

21 December, 2005 Wednesday: Nepal Tourism Board Feliciate David Breashears...

20 December, 2005 Tuesday: Happy Birthday David...

17 December, 2005 Saturday: David Enjoyed Picnic with Peak Promotion...

16 December, 2005 Friday: David Returns to Kathmandu...

11 December, 2005 Sunday: Final Departure of three members...

Read more about David Breashears and Wongchu Sherpa....

08 December, 2005 Thursday: Some Members arrived in Kathmandu with Wongchu...

05 to 07 December, 2005 : Pitcures Back from Everest B.C...

04 December, 2005 Sunday: Celebrate Stephen McCarthy’s birthday...

03 December, 2005 Saturday: Packed up David’s items for his stay alone at Everest B.C.

02 December, 2005 Friday: Gorakshep...

01 December, 2005 Thursday: Lobuche- Gorakshep...

30 November, 2005 Wednesday: Dingboche- Lobuche...

29 November, 2005 Tuesday: Tengboche- Pangboche- Dingboche

28 November, 2005 Monday: Filming...

27 November, 2005 Sunday: Filming...

26 November, 2005 Saturday: Khumjung...

25 November, 2005 Friday: Arrival In Khumjung...

24 November, 2005 Thursday: Celebrate Thanks Giving Day at Khumbu Lodge...

23 November, 2005 Wednesday: David and Lakpa arrived in Namche; group in Monjo...

110
001
spacebar
11


Click Here

 
© Copyright 2010 Peak Promotion Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
We are a Registered with Goverment of Nepal and The Active Member of
Nepal Tourism Board
Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents
Trekking Agencies' Association of Nepal
Everest Summiteers Association
Nepal Mountaineering Association